Welcome to Showell Elementary!

New Showell School

picture of teacher of the year

Showell announces their 2019-2020
Teacher of the Year
Mrs. M. Keyser, Second Grade Teacher

Ms. Shorts and treeStudents reading in Miss Weeks' classroomStill Life in Art ClassSuperintendent Taylor with three studentsstudents honoring mr reid for school counselor weekCommissioner Bertino with studentsMr. and Mrs. Santa visit Showell Elementary

Showell Elementary is a Pre-K through 3rd grade school located in a beautiful rural setting between the towns of Showell and scenic Ocean Pines. We are just a stone's throw away from the magnificent beaches of Ocean City. Our facility offers a spacious media center, a beautiful and educational nature trail, an interactive playground, two computer labs, high-speed wireless internet, and a variety of technologies to enhance student learning.

Our facility employs full-time art, English-language learner, speech, early intervention, music, and physical and special education teachers. We have a curriculum resource teacher, a full-time nurse, and an outstanding maintenance staff. Our enthusiastic staff is dedicated to providing the highest quality of teaching and learning. Each and every student has specific learning needs that we strive to meet. Showell has a strong PTA and many active, generous community organizations that provide financial and educational support.



Name Teacher
Lachlan McCabe Berry
Leo Andrews Berry
Grace Flanagan Braciszewski
Emanuel Joaquin Braciszewski
Jude Robillard Braciszewski
Ella Jones Braciszewski
Elijah Tas Collins
Penelope Ha Collins
Kunal Bhattarai Collins
Glenella Arellano Collins
Liam Seitz Bivens
Allyson Clark Bivens
Madison Hallon Kolasa
Lucas Navarro Kolasa
Lola Mastromanolis Kominos
Foxwell Gordy Kominos
Logan Forrester Shockley
Gavin Wood Shockley
Anna Murray VanKlompenberg
Blaire Cathell VanKlompenberg
Kinley Fitzgerald Woodland
Isabella Larkin Woodland
Eden Tarr Merrill
Ayden Pi Merrill
Brooke Kozlowski Gibson
Ella Hockers Gibson
Savannah Beisler Sullivan
Ava Warfield Sullivan
Brianna Jackson Rankin
Taylor Sheirburn Rankin
Dylan Eisemann Weeks
Paisley Goetzinger Weeks
Callie Morgan Wheeler
Destiny Stefanic Wheeler
Amina Dymova R Johnson
Nico Haskell R Johnson
Loralei Donoway Blume
Danny Mills Blume
Wyatt Haught Bruner
Hamlet Ostapenko Bruner
McKenna Parenti Fetterolf
Oliver Tornatore Fetterolf
Victoria Grigoryeva Keyser
Malachi Horn Keyser
Nathan Broussard Milutin
Lucas Carrigan Milutin
Amira Thompson-Riviere Pappas
Carter Caudill Pappas
Ryleigh Donelson Davidson
Brody Sherry Davidson
 Sophia Nguyen VanBruggen
Hailey Brown VanBruggen
Taylor Smith Kolankowski
Owen Gibson Kolankowski
Fletcher Chmar M. Johnson
Cole Gribble M. Johnson
Alyssa Jeffers Thompson
Natalie Raffensberger Thompson
Carsen Knerr Snyder
Hayden Smelter Snyder

Worcester County Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies: 

Supervisor of Human Resources
Worcester County Board of Education
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841

(410) 632-5000